Home News Local sports Robles and Harper take firsts in Metric Mile

Robles and Harper take firsts in Metric Mile


Dec. 14, 2004 – Juan Robles of St. Croix Central High School won going away with a time of 4 minutes and 16 seconds in the annual V.I. Pace Runners St. Croix Metric Mile road race held Dec. 11.
Thirty of the 31 runners in the race chased Robles on the flat and fast Estate Upper Love road course. which is just slightly under the traditional mile distance.
Hansel Estepan of the St. Croix Educational Complex took second in the race
with a time of 4:40 and Dexter Hypolite also of the ECHS was third in 4:52. Mike Klein, a 20 year V.I. Pace Runners veteran, was fourth in 5:03 and Eugene Washington of ECHS was fifth in 5:15.
Theresa Harper continued her winning ways as she led the female runners to the finish for first place in 5:22. Monica Eugene of the Junior Barracudas Track Club was second in 5:49; Mackiesh Taylor of ECHS was third in 5:52; Kristy Butler was fourth in 5:54; Khyra Thomas was fifth in 6:30.
The Finishers

1. Juan Robles, CHS 4:16
2. Hansel Estepan, ECHS 4:40
3. Dexter Hypolite, ECHS 4:52
4. Angel Martinez, CHS 5:00
5. Mike Klein, V.I. Pace Runners 5:03
6. Eugene Washington, ECHS 5:15
7. Travis Morton, St. Croix Central High School 5:19
8. Marlon Phillip, ECHS 5:20
9. Kamal Russell, Jets Track Club 5:21
10. Mac Donald Taylor, Junior Barracudas Track Club 5:23
11. Errol Chichester, V.I. Pace Runners 5:44
12. Jan Fleming, CHS 5:45
13. Elvest Edwin, ECHS 5:54
14. Deweese Gumbs, 6:26
15. Egenio Estepan 7:04
16. Ishanda Gaston, CHS 7:15.
1. Theresa Harper, V.I. Pace Runners 5:22
2. Monica Eugene, Junior Barracudas Club 5:49
3. Mac Kiesh Taylor, ECHS 5:52
4. Kristy Butler, ECHS 5:55
5. Jervinia Thomas, Hounds & Foxes Track Club 5:57
6. Khyra Thomas, HFTC 6:30
7. Danielle Flint, HFTC 6:52
7. Aisha Muller, CHS 6:52
8. Jazmine Willocks, HFTC 7:03
9. Shainna Thomas, CHS 7:20
10. Sydnei Rogers, John H. Woodson Junior HS 7:28
11. Tiffany Ramon, CHS 7:32
12. Kyra Rouse, Pearl B. Larsen Elementary 7:57
13. Cheynaee Rogers HFTC 8:19
14. Daniella Henry, CHS 8:39.
The next race on the V.I. Pace Runners schedule is the annual V.I. Pace Runners Cane Bay 5-Mile Road Race at 7 a.m. Dec. 18 at the Cane Bay Beach.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here