Home News Local news Governor Makes CZM Committee Nominations

Governor Makes CZM Committee Nominations


March 24, 2006 – If the Legislature gives its approval, the St. Croix Coastal Zone Management Committee will have three new faces.
Gov. Charles Turnbull announced Thursday in a news release that he nominated Masserae Sprauve Webster, Neil Simon and Charles D. Peters to serve on the CZM Committee.
CZM committee members from all three islands make up the CZM Commission.
Webster, the director of the Housing Management Division at Lutheran Social Services of the Virgin Islands, fills a vacant position. She previously served as director of Queen Louise Home for Children. Webster holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in social sciences and a master's degree in public administration, both from the University of the Virgin Islands.
Simon was nominated to fill the expired term of Christian O. Christensen. Simon is a senior construction inspector with the Federal Highway Administration's Knowledge Creativity and Innovation Technologies division.
Peters would replace John Beagles, whose term expired. Peters has 30 years experience in architectural design and drawing with various architectural firms and contractors. The governor said Peters has been employed at Hovensa in civil and quality control inspections.

Back Talk

Share your reaction to this news with other Source readers. Please include headline, your name and city and state/country or island where you reside.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here