Home News Local sports Jeanpierre and Harper Win Last Road Race of the Year

Jeanpierre and Harper Win Last Road Race of the Year


Dec. 18, 2006 — Richard Jeanpierre finished first in the annual V.I. Pace Runners Cane Bay 5-Mile Road Race run on the coast of St. Croix's scenic north shore.
After he took the early lead, no one passed Jeanpierre before he crossed the finish line in 34 minutes and 16 seconds.
Theresa Harper finished first among females and second overall in 35:42. James Dean was the second-place male in 35:54. Erica Sweitzer was the second-place female in 37:38. Will Franks was the third-place male in 38:56. Sissel Halloway was the third-place female in 43:20.
The Finishers: Male
1.Richard Jeanpierre 34:16
2. James Dean 35:54
3. Will Franks 38:56
4. Scott Fricks 39:00
5. Troy Holloway 39:20
6. John Harper 39:43
7. Mark Kennedy 40:22
8. Roger Hatfield 40:49
9. Charles Martin 41:53
10. Errol Chichester 42:41
11. Todd Nurenberger 49:00
The Finishers: Female
1.Theresa Harper 35:42
2. Erica Sweitzer 37:38
3. Sissel Holloway 43:20
4. Elizabeth Nurenberger 49:11
4. Judi Fricks 49:11 (tie)
The next race on the V.I. pace Runners schedule is the St. Croix Millennium Marathon on Jan. 1, followed by the Children Race on Jan. 5 and the 3 Kings Mile on Jan. 6.
For more information, contact the V.I. Pace Runners at 340-643-2557 or click here.
Back Talk Share your reaction to this news with other Source readers. Please include headline, your name and city and state/country or island where you reside.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here