September 23, 2017 12:26 pm Last modified: 7:54 am

United Way of St. Croix Will Hold Annual Membership Meeting

The United Way of St. Croix has scheduled its annual membership meeting as well as the election for its 2009/2010 Board of Governor’s officers and directors for 5:30 p.m., Friday, June 26, at Gertrude’s Restaurant (Hess Road).
All United Way of St. Croix member agencies and its general membership (anyone who has made a contribution to the United Way of St. Croix’s 2008-2009 Campaign is a member of the non-profit corporation and is therefore entitled to voting privileges at the meeting) are encouraged to attend to cast their votes for the next board. Also, write-in nominees will be accepted by any member providing the nominee has agreed to be placed on the election ballot.
Nominees for the Board of Governors’ officers
President – Averil E. George
Vice-President/President-Elect – Maurice R. Illidge
Secretary – Dynel Lang
Treasurer – Deborah Pickard
Nominees for the Board of Governors:
Kenrick Robertson Esq.; Sandy Lewis-Richardson;
Vera M. Falu; Dalwin Pennyfeather;
Violet Anne Golden; Aracelis B. Walcott;
Patricia E. Canegata; Dodson K. James; and
Aishe Nisbett
Please R.S.V.P. by e-mail at or call the office at 773-0582.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply