Home Arts-Entertainment Things to do JANUARY ENTERTAINMENT AT DIVI CASINO

JANUARY ENTERTAINMENT AT DIVI CASINO

0

This month's entertainment and activities include:
* Klass 1 is back! – The Motown sounds of Klass 1 have returned to Divi Casino from fabulous Las Vegas. This show band will entertain you like none other. Catch all three acts Wednesday thru Saturday from 9 p.m. to 1 a.m. and on Sunday from 7-11 p.m., starting January 8. On January 21, Sheila Van Dyke graces Divi's stage with her comedy stylings. Sheila's act will run through the night with Malcolm Evans' Karaoke. On January 28 Divi welcomes Hudson and the Hoodoo Cats from St. Louis. Their blues, swing and rock & roll will keep your feet tapping and fingers clicking. We also are proud to offer a wide selection of St. Croix's local bands (see below for listing).
* Tradewinds of Cash – Stop by the Beachcomber's Club booth daily to earn entries. On January 27, seven lucky Beachcombers will have a chance to catch as much cash as they can in Divi's wind machine. Double your fun (and your entries) on Mondays!
* Easy Money Mondays Slot Tournament – This tournament just got easier because now it's FREE! Beachcomber's Club members are invited to play with no entry fee every Monday from 4-7 p.m. All three round winners will receive $25 cash! $100 will be awarded to the final round first prize winner, and $50 to the final round 2nd prize winner. It's fun – and now it's FREE!
* Special Bingo Bonanza – Pick up your FREE Bingo card at the Beachcomber's Club Booth every Tuesday and Thursday after 6 p.m. and every Sunday between noon and 3 p.m. One FREE Bingo game will be played at 8 p.m. on Tuesdays and Thursdays (at 3 p.m. on Sundays) in the casino. A verified cover-all Bingo in 48 numbers or less wins $1,000. A verified cover-all Bingo after 48 numbers wins $100. Multiple winners will split cash prize. Must be a Beachcomber's Club member to play.
* Karaoke – January 21. Choose from over 1,000 songs! Comedian Sheila Van Dyke will join St. Croix's hottest host, Malcolm Evans, as he spins the tunes you want to sing! The fun starts at 9 p.m.
* This month's local bands include the Caribbean Jazz Quintet (formerly Ronnie Russell Quartet), Code 9, Digital Band, Generation Band (new to our line-up), Latin Sounds, Liquid Sounds, Mo-Tempo, X-Citements and Xpress Band.
The schedule through the end of January:
Thursday, Jan. 9, 9 p.m.-1 a.m., Klass 1
Friday, Jan. 10, 9 p.m.-1 a.m., Klass 1
1-4 a.m., X-Press Band
Saturday, Jan. 11, 9 p.m.-1 a.m, Klass 1
1-4 a.m., X-Citements
Sunday, Jan. 12 7 -11 p.m., Klass 1
Monday, Jan. 13 9 p.m.-1 a.m., Mo-Tempo
Tuesday, Jan. 14 9 p.m.-1 a.m., Caribbean Jazz Quintet
Wednesday, Jan. 15 9 p.m.-1 a.m., Klass 1
Thursday, Jan. 16, 9 p.m.-1 a.m., Klass1
Friday, Jan. 17 9 p.m.-1 a.m., Klass 1
1-4 a.m., X-Press Band
Saturday, Jan. 18 9 p.m.-1 a.m., Klass 1
1-4 a.m., Liquid Sounds
Sunday, Jan. 19, 7-11 p.m., Klass1
11 p.m.-3 a.m., Generation Band
Monday, Jan. 20 Martin Luther King Day
9 p.m.-1 a.m., Latin Sounds
Tuesday, Jan. 21 9 p.m.-1 a.m., Karaoke
With Malcolm Evans
Wednesday, Jan. 22 9 p.m.-1 a.m., Klass 1
Thursday, Jan. 23 9 p.m.-1 a.m., Klass1
Friday, Jan. 24 9 p.m.-1 a.m., Klass 1
1-4a.m., X-Press Band
Saturday, Jan. 25, 9 p.m.-1 a.m. Klass 1
1-4 a.m. X-Citements
Sunday, Jan. 26, 7-11 p.m., Klass 1
Monday, Jan. 27 Tradewinds of Cash Giveaway,
9 p.m.-1 a.m., Latin Sounds
Tuesday, Jan. 28 9 p.m.-1 a.m., Hudson & The Hoodoo Cats
Wednesday, Jan. 29 9 p.m.-1 a.m., Klass 1
Thursday, Jan. 30, 9 p.m.-1 a.m., Klass1
Friday, Jan. 31 9 p.m.-1 a.m., Klass 1
1-4a.m., X-Press Band

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here