Home Community People 12 V.I. Students to Get Black Caucus Scholarships

12 V.I. Students to Get Black Caucus Scholarships


July 2, 2004 – Twelve V.I. students planning to begin their college careers this fall have been awarded Congressional Black Caucus Foundation scholarships for academic excellence, Delegate Donna M. Christensen announced on Friday.
The recipients and the high schools from which they recently graduated are:
Austin Andrews, Charlotte Amalie High School.
Jana Brady, St. Joseph High School.
Karimah Chinnery, Education Complex.
Rhojonle Cromwell, Good Hope School.
Ann-Marie Edney, Education Complex.
Megan Eusebe, Charlotte Amalie High School.
Tova Green, Charlotte Amalie High School.
Randy Martins, The Manor School.
Christal Richardson, Antilles School.
Azariah Santoli, Ivanna Eudora Kean High School.
Jamal Shillingford, Country Day School.
Theresa Taylor, All Saints Cathedral School.
Each will receive a $1,000 scholarship, according to a release from the delegate's Washington office.

Publisher's note : Like the St. Thomas Source now? Find out how you can love us twice as much — and show your support for the islands' free and independent news voice … click here.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here