Home Community Organizations Rotary Club of St, Thomas II to Install President

Rotary Club of St, Thomas II to Install President


July 6, 2004 – President-elect Fitzgerald Rowe will be installed as the 2004-2005 president of the Rotary Club of St. Thomas II Wednesday, July 7, 12:30 p.m. at Marriott Frenchman's Reef Hotel. The ceremony will be held in the grand ballroom. President-elect Rowe replaces 2003-2004 President Cheryl George-Chance.
The ceremony will feature the presence of the 2003-2004 Rotary District Governor Keith Daley from Jamaica and 2004-2005 District Governor-elect Victor Gibbs from St. Maarten. The presence of the two Rotary district governors is a first in the Virgin Islands.
Other visiting dignitaries to the ceremony include Nona Vanterpool, president-elect, Rotary Club of Road Town, Tortola; Humphry Leue, president-elect, Rotary Club of Tortola, as well as all of the other incoming presidents of the Rotary Clubs on St. Thomas.
The luncheon is $20 and all are invited to attend. For information, contact Patricia McCoy at 774-4800, ext. 257.

Publisher's note : Like the St. Thomas Source now? Find out how you can love us twice as much — and show your support for the islands' free and independent news voice… click here.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here