Home Business St. Thomas business Virgin Islands' TV2 Receives 14 Telly Awards

Virgin Islands' TV2 Receives 14 Telly Awards


Aug. 13, 2004 – The 25th annual Telly Awards, presented to recognize excellence in cable television programs and commercials, include 14 presented to TV2, including four Silver awards, the top honor given out.
The St. Thomas station also received 10 Bronze awards, according to a release.
TV2 staff members honored for creative video production work were Frank Allard, Garry Anthony, Patrice de Chabert, Dupigny Gabriel, Jay Hawkins, Jerry "Bub" Meersman and Ryan Watts, the release stated.
Founded in 1978, the Telly Awards entity annually showcases the best work of advertising agencies, production companies, television stations, cable operators and corporate video departments, according to its Web site. Entries do not compete against each other but are evaluated "based on a standard of excellence established over a quarter century of judging creative work."
More than 10,000 entries are received annually from all 50 states and throughout the world, from multinational firms to small local production houses, the Web site states. For the complete list of honorees in the two categories of Film/Video and Commercial, see the 25th Telly Awards Web site.
TV2's general manager, Linda Vanterpool, said the awards received by the station "reflect the high quality product and dedication we are bringing our viewers."

Publisher's note : Like the St. Thomas Source now? Find out how you can love us twice as much — and show your support for the islands' free and independent news voice … click here.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here