Home News Local government 5 Nominated to Historic Preservation Commission

5 Nominated to Historic Preservation Commission


May 3, 2005 – Five people were nominated by Gov. Charles Turnbull to serve two-year terms on the Historic Preservation Commission.
According to a press release issued Tuesday, Gerville Larsen will replace Jose Martinez. Larsen is an architect and former permits director at the Planning and Natural Resources Department on St. Croix.
Robert G. Moron will replace Mabel Maduro. Moron is a retiree who served 32 years with the V.I. government.
Priscilla Stridiron will replace George "Carlito" Kean. Stridiron is a former elementary school teacher, child development specialist and director of the V.I. Teacher Corps Project.
Louise O. Petersen will replace Phillip Sturm. She is a corporate and government travel consultant.
The terms of Martinez, Maduro, Kean, and Sturm had expired.
Wayne Petersen will replace Harold Thompson, who died. Wayne Petersen is a photographer, artist, musician, and instrument technician.
The nominations must be approved by the Legislature.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here