DeJongh Cabinet Members


The following is a list of deJongh cabinet members as supplied by Government House in March 2007. The Source will update the list as changes become effective.

Austin Nibbs
Acting Commissioner
Vincent Frazer
Attorney General Designee (Confirmed by Rules)
Office of Management and Budget
Debra Gottlieb
Acting Director
Lauren Larsen, Ph.d.
Acting Commissioner
Public Works
Robert L. Moorehead
Acting Commissioner
Housing, Parks and Recreation
St. Claire N. Williams
Acting Commissioner
James H. Mc Call
Acting Commissioner (Nominated)
Property and Procurement
Lynn A. Millin
Commissioner Designee (Confirmed by Rules)
Beverly Nicholson Doty
Commissioner Designee (Confirmed by Rules)
Louis E. Petersen, Jr. Ph.d.
Commissioner Designee (Confirmed by Rules)
Albert Bryan, Jr.
Acting Commissioner (Nominated)
Phyllis Wallace
Acting Commissioner
Human Services
Chris Finch
Commissioner Designee (Confirmed by Rules)
Planning and Natural Resources Robert Mathes
Acting Commissioner (Nominated)
Licensing and Consumer Affairs
Kenrick Robertson
Acting Commissioner (Confirmed by Rules)
Kenneth Hermon, Jr.
Acting Director (Nominated)
Steve Parris
Acting State Director
National Guard
Col. Renaldo Rivera
Acting Adjutant General (Nominated)
Collective Bargaining
Jessica Gallivan
Chief Labor Negotiator Designee (Confirmed by Rules)
Bureau of Internal Revenue
Gizette Canegata Thomas
Acting Director
Fire Services
Victor Browne, Cpa
Acting Director
Inspector General's Office
Steven Van Beverhoudt
Inspector General
Veterans Affairs
Daryl Moorehead
Virgin Islands Lottery
Paul Fleming
Housing Authority
Michael R. Hollis
Executive Director
Housing Finance Authority
Clifford Graham
Executive Director
Public Finance Authority
Cherrie Wallace Cole
Acting Director of Finance and Administration
Government Employees Retirement System
Willis Todman
Administrator / Chief Financial Officer
Port Authority
Darlan Brin
Executive Director
Water and Power Authority
Alberto Bruno-vega
Executive Director
West Indian Company, Ltd.
Edward E. Thomas
President / Chief Executive Officer
Waste Management Authority
May Adams Cornwall
Executive Director
Public Services Commission
Keithley Joseph
Executive Director
Economic Development Authority
Frank Schulterbrandt
Chief Executive Officer
Bureau of Economic Research
Lauritz Mills
University of the Virgin Islands
Laverne Ragster
Casino Control Commission Eileen Petersen
Bureau of Motor Vehicles
Jerris T. Browne
Law Enforcement Planning Commission &
Drug Enforcement Bureau
Meredith Nielsen



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Support the VI Source

Unlike many news organizations, we haven't put up a paywall - we want to keep our journalism as open as we can. Our sites are more popular than ever, but advertising revenues are falling - so you can see why we could use your help. Our independent journalism costs time, money and hard work to keep you informed, but we do it because we believe that it matters. If everybody who appreciates our reporting efforts were to help fund it for as little as $1, our future would be much more secure. Thanks in advance for your support!