November 20, 2017 11:39 am Last modified: 12:21 pm

Directory Of Government Officials And Agencies (Executive Branch)


Governor
John P. DeJongh
St. Croix Tel: 340-773-1404, Tel: 340-772-1000, Fax: 340-713-9806
St. Thomas Tel: 340-774-0001, Fax: 340-774-1361
St. John: Tel: 340-776-8484, Fax: 340-776-6992
Lieutenant Governor
Gregory R. Francis
St. Croix Tel: 340- 773-6449, Fax: 340-773-0330
St. Thomas Tel: 340-774-2991, Fax: 340- 774-6953
Chief of Staff – Pamela Berkowsky, Tel: 340-693-4321, email: pamela.berkowsky@go.vi.gov
Deputy Chief of Staff–Nathan Simmonds, Tel: 340-693-4311, email: nathan.simmonds@go.vi.gov
Assistant to the Governor for External Affairs—Vacant
Assistant to the Governor for Public Policy—vacant
Legal Counsel— Michelle Meade, Tel: 340-693-4312, email: michelle.meade@go.vi.gov
Communications Director—Jean P. Greaux, Jr. 340-693- 4361; email: jean.greaux@go.vi.gov, jeangreauxvi@gmail.com
Confidential Assistant to the Governor-vacant
Office of Fiscal & Economic Recovery Implementation-vacant
Office of Information and Technology-Acting Director– Acting Director Angel Turnbull, Tel: 340-774-1013, email:
angel.turnbull@bit.vi.gov
Special Assistant to the Governor–Luis Sylvester, Tel: 340-693-4352, email:
luis.sylvester@go.vi.gov
Chief of Staff— Raymond J. Williams, email: raymond.williams@lgo-vi.gov
Executive Assistant–Sonia L. Boyce, email: sonia.boyce@lgo-vi.gov
Press Secretary— Celeste Lawrence, email: celeste.lawrence@lgo-vi.gov
Executive Assistant to Chief of Staff— Monique Wenner, email: monique.wenner@lgo-vi.gov
Director of Operations– Delbert Hewitt, email: delbert.hewitt@lgo-vi.gov
Office of the Lieutenant Governor (Other):
Administration: St. Croix Tel: 340-773-6449, Fax: 340-773-0330 , St. Thomas Tel: 340-774-2991 Fax: 340- 774-6953

Banking & Insurance:
Director—John McDonald, St. Thomas — Tel: 340-774-7166 Fax: 340- 774-9458, St. Croix –Tel: 340- 773-6459 Fax: 340- 719-3801, email: john.mcdonald@lgo-vi.gov
Corporations & Trademarks:
Director — Denise Johannes,St. Thomas Tel: 340-776-8515, Fax: 340- 776-4612, St. Croix Tel: 340- 773-6449 Fax: 340- 773-0330, email: denise.johannes@lgo-vi.gov
Passport Office:
DirectorSt. Thomas—Tina Callwod, Tel: 340-774-4024, Fax: 340- 779-1171,
Director St. Croix– Barbara Acoy, Tel: 340-773-6449, Fax: 340- 773-0330,
Recorder of Deeds:
St. Thomas/St.John Recorder—Wilma Hart Smith– Tel: 340-774-990, Fax: 340- 776-4612 , email: wilma.hartsmith@lgo-vi.gov
St. Croix Recorder– Althea Pedro, Tel: 340-773-6449, Fax: 340- 719-3638,
email: althea.pedro@lgo-vi.gov

Advertising (skip)


Tax Assessor’s Office:
Tax Assessor — Roy L. Martin, St. Thomas and St. John — Tel: 340- 776-8505,
340- 776-6737 Fax:340- 776-4612, 340- 693-9916, email:
roy.martin@lgo-vi.gov
St. Croix (Christiansted) — Tel: 340- 773-6459, Fax: 340- 773-4052
St. Croix (Frederiksted) — Tel: 340- 772-3115, Fax: 340- 772-9325
VI State Health Insurance Program / Medicare:
Director of VI-SHIP/Medicare– Rena Sarauw, Tel: 340- 772-7368, Fax: 340- 772-9120,




Department of Agriculture
Website: http://www.vifresh.com/
St. Croix – Tel: 340- 778-0997, Fax: 340- 778-7977
St. Thomas– Tel: 340-774-5182, Fax: 340-774-1823
St. John– Tel: 340- 776-6274
Commissioner — Louis E. Petersen, Tel: 340-774-5181, email: louis.petersen@voa.vi.gov
Deputy Commissioner—Errol Chichesper, Tel: email: l.cchichesper@voa.vi.gov
Asst. Commissioner–Luther Renee, Tel: 340-778-0991 ext. 222, email: luther.renee@voa.vi.gov
Department of Education
Website: http://www.doe.vi/
Commissioner–LaVerne Terry,Tel: 340- 774-2810, Fax: 340- 779-7153, email:
lterry@doe.vi
Asst. Commissioner– Donna Frett-Gregory, Tel: 340-776-5687, email:
dgregory@doe.vi
Insular Superintendent of Schools for St. Thomas-St. John District – Jeanette Smith-Barry,
Tel: 340- 775-2250, ext 8570
Deputy Insular Superintendent of Schools for the St. Thomas-St. John District – Michael Harrigan, Tel: 340- 775-2250, ext 8550/ Joseph Sibilly, Tel: 340- 775-2250, ext 8532
Insular Superintendent of Schools for St. Croix—Gary Molloy, Tel: 340-773-1747
Deputy Commissioner for Curriculum and Instruction—Sarah Mahurt, Tel: 340- 773-1095, ext 8042
Department of Finance
Website: http://www.usvifinance.info/main.html
Commissioner– Angel E. Dawson, Jr., Tel: 340-774-4750, email:
aedawson@dof.gov.vi
Asst. Commissioner– Valdamier Collens, Tel: 340-774-4750, email:
vcollens@dof.gov.vi

Department of Health
Website: http://www.healthvi.org/
Acting Commissioner– Fern P. Clarke, Tel: 340-774-0117, Fax: 340-777-4001,
fern.clarke@usvi-doh.org
Asst. Commissioner—vacant
Department of Sports, Parks & Recreation
Website: http://www.dspr.vi
Commissioner-St. Claire N. Williams, St. Thomas Office Tel: 340-774-0255, Fax: 340-774-4600
St. Croix Office Tel: 340-773-0160, email:
stclaire164@yahoo.com
Asst. Commissioner, St. Thomas-Stanley Smith, Tel: 340-774-0255, Fax: 340-774-4600
Asst. Commissioner, St. Croix– Pedro Encarnacion, Tel: 340-773-0160/0271; Fax: 340-773-3150
Department of Human Services
Website: http://www.dhs.gov.vi/home
Commissioner–Christopher E. Finch, Tel: 340-773-2980, email: chris_finch@yahoo.com
Asst. Commissioner., St. Croix-Carla Benjamin, Tel: 340-773-2323
Asst. Commissioner, St. Thomas—Michal Rhymer-Charles, Tel: 340-774-0930

Department of Justice
Website: http://www.doj.vi.gov
Attorney General–Vincent Frazer, Tel: 340-774-5666, ext. 107, Fax: 340-774-9710,
email: vfrazer@doj.vi.gov
Chief Deputy Attorney General—Wayne Anderson, Tel: 340-774-5666, ext. 103
Deputy Attorney General—(Acting) Kenrick Robertson, Tel: 340-773-0295 ext. 203, Fax: 340- 773-1425

Department of Labor
Web site:
www.vidol.org
Commissioner—Albert Bryan, St. Croix Office Tel: 340-773-1994 Ext.232, Fax: 340-773-0094
email: abryan@vidol.gov; St. Thomas Office Tel: 340-776-3700, Fax 340-774-5908
Asst. Commissioner for Employment and Training– Arah C. Lockhart, 340-776-3700,
Asst. Commissioner for Labor Affairs– Richard T. Evangelista, Esq., Tel: 340-773-1994,
Department of Licensing and Consumer Affairs
Web site:
www.dlca.gov.vi
Commissioner–Wayne L. Biggs Jr., St. Thomas Office Tel: 340-774-3130, Ext. 4265 Fax: 340-776-0675, St. Croix Office Tel: 340-773-2226, Ext. 250, Fax: 340-778-8250, email:
wayne.biggs@dlca.vi.govwbiggs2@gmail.com
Asst. Commissioner—vacant
Department of Planning and Natural Resources
Web site:
www.dpnr.gov.vi
St. Thomas Office 340-774-3320, St. Croix Office: 340-773-1082
Commissioner— Alicia Barnes, email: alicia.barnes@dpnr.gov.vi
Asst. Commissioner– vacant
Police Department
Web site:
www.vipd.gov.vi
Facebook: www.facebook.com/usvipd
Commissioner— (Acting) Raymond L. Hyndman, Tel: 340-712-6001, Fax: 340-778-2373 email:
Police.Commissioner@vipd.gov.vi
Asst. Commissioner–Vacant
Police Chief, St. Croix— Christopher Howell, Tel: 340-712-6005 or 340-778-2211, Fax: 340-772-3864
Police Chief, St. Thomas— Rodney Querrard, Tel: 340-715-5548, Fax: 340-715-5538
Deputy Police Chief, St. John — Darren Foy, Tel: 340-693-8880, Fax: 340-776-6236,
Deputy Chief St. Thomas/Water Island — Dwayne DeGraff, Tel: 340-715-5548, Fax: 340-715-5538
Department of Property and Procurement
Commissioner— Lynn A. Millin-Maduro, St. Thomas Office Tel: 340- 774-0828 ext. 295
Fax: 340- 777-9587, St. Croix Tel: 340-773-1561 ext. 229, Fax: 340-773-0986,
email: lmillin@pnpvi.org
Asst. Commissioner—Steven Jones, Tel: 340-774-0828, email:
sjones@pnpvi.org
Department of Public Works
Commissioner– Darryl A. Smalls, St. Thomas Office Tel: 340- 776-4844,
St. Croix Tel: 340-773-1290, email: darryl.smalls@dpw.vi.gov
Chief Engineering—Nicole Wilkinson, Tel: 340-776-4844
Deputy Commissioner for Operations, St. Croix—Juan Bermudez, Tel: 340-772-0275
Deputy Commissioner for St. John— vacant
Deputy Commissioner for Transportation— Carol McGregor, Tel: 340-773-1290


Department of Tourism
Web site:
www.usvitourism.vi
Commissioner- Beverly Nicholson-Doty, St. Thomas
Tel: 340-774-8784,
St. Croix Tel: 340-773-0495, email:
bnicholson@usvitourism.vi
Asst Commissioner St. Croix— Brad Nugen, Tel: 340-773-0495, email: bnugent@usvitourism.vi
Asst Commissioner St. Thomas — Monique Sidilly-Hodge,Tel: 340-774-8784,

Division of Personnel
Website: http://www.dopusvi.org/
Director–Kenneth Hermon, Jr., PHR, St. Thomas Tel: 340-774-8588
St. Croix Tel: 340-773-0341, email:
kenne@viaccess.net
Asst. Director, St. Thomas—vacant
Asst. Director, St. Croix— vacant

Office of the V.I. Inspector General
Virgin Islands Inspector General Steven G. van Beverhoudt, Tel: 340-774-3388, email: svanbeverhoudt@viig.org
Deputy Inspector General—Delia Thomas, Tel:340-774-3388, email: dthomas@viig.org
Bureau of Corrections
St. Croix Tel: 340-773-6309; Fax: 340-719-97
St. Thomas Tel: 340–7550; Fax:340-774-5878
Director–Julius Wilson, Tel: 340-773-6309; Fax: 340-719-9762, Email: jwilson@boc.vi.gov;
Golden Grove Adult Correctional Facility
Warden — Ira Phillips, Tel: 340-778-0400, Fax: 340-778-2929, email: iphillips@boc.vi.gov; Criminal Justice Complex
Warden– Gilbert David (Acting); Tel: 340-774-3531; Fax: 340-777-8951,
email: gdavid@boc.vi.gov
Bureau of Internal Revenue
Website: http://www.viirb.com/
Director—Claudette J. Watson-Anderson, CPA, St. Thomas Tel: 340-715-1040, ext. 2242,
Fax: 340-714-9345, 340-714-9341, St. Croix Tel: 340-773-1040, ext. 4223, Fax: 340-773-1006, St. John Phone: 340-777-1446, Fax: 340-777-1425, email: canderson@irb.gov.vi
Special Assistant to the Director—Sonia Navarro-Joseph, St. Thomas Tel: 340-715-1040, ext. 2245, St. Croix Tel: 340-773-1040, ext, 4265, email: snavarro@irb.gov.vi
Deputy Director, —Richard Prendergast, Tel: 715-1040, ext: 2241, email: rprendergast@irb.gov.vi
Human Resources Manager: Ophelia Hector, Tel: St. Thomas: 340-715-1040, ext. 2244
Bureau of Motor Vehicle
Director– Jerris T. Browne, St. Thomas Tel: 340-774-4268, St. Croix Tel: 340-713-4268, St. John Tel: 340-776-6262, email: jerrisbrowne@gmail.com
Human Resources Manager—Brenda Benjamin, email: brenda.benjamin@bmv.vi.gov
Office of Collective Bargaining
Chief Negotiator— Valdemar A. Hill, Jr., Tel: 340-713-0735,
valdemar.hill@ocb.vi.gov
St. Croix Tel: 340-713-9807, St. Thomas/St. John Tel: 340-774-6450
Office of Management and Budget
Director—Debra Gottlieb, St. Thomas Tel: 340-774-0750, St. Croix Tel: 340-778-8925,
email: dgottlieb@omb.gov.vi
Deputy Director— Claudette Farrington, St. Thomas Tel: 340-774-0750
Energy Office
Director—Karl Knight, St. Croix Tel: 340-713-8436, Ext. 3605,
Fax: 340-772-0063, St. Thomas Tel: 340-714-8436, Fax: 340-776-1914, email: karl.knight@eo.vi.gov
Executive Administrative Officer –Laurie Thomas-Jacobs, Tel: 340-713-8436, Ext. 3604, email: laurie.thomas-jacobs@eo.vi.gov
Media Information Specialist Don Buchanan—Tel: 340-713-8436, Ext. 3612, email: don.buchanan@eo.vi.gov
Office of Veterans Affairs
Website: www.viova.org
Director—Morris Moorehead, Tel:
340- 773-6663 Fax: 340- 692-9563, email: morrisd5063@msn.com
Assistant Director’s office—Harry Daniel, Tel: 340-774-6100, Fax: 340-714-0589

Virgin Islands Fire Service
Director—Steve Brow, Tel: 340-773-8050, Fax: 340- 778-8346
Assistant to the Director— Mercedes Cruz, Tel: email: Mercedes.cruz@vifs.vi.gov
District Chief, St. Croix— Angel Torres, Tel: 340-773-8040
District Chief, St. Thomas— David Hodge, Tel: 340-774-7610
Virgin Islands Army National Guard
Adjutant General— Gen. Reynaldo Rivera, Tel: 340- 712-7710, email:
renaldo.rivera@vi.ngb.army.mil
Chief of Staff– Colonel Aubrey Ruan, Tel: 340-712-7732, email: aubrey.ruan@us.army.mil
Adjutant General Secretary—Diana Ingraham, Tel:340-712-7711 email: Diana.ingraham@us.army.mil
Virgin Islands Air National Guard
Chief of Staff—Colonel Jeffrey D. Buckley, Tel: 340-712-7729, Fax: 340-712-7796,
Virgin Islands Territorial Emergency Management Agency
VITEMA Headquarters, St. Thomas Tel: 340- 774-2244, Fax: 340- 715-6847
St. Croix Office Tel: 340- 773-2244, Fax: 340- 778-8980
St. John Office Tel: 340- 776-6444, Fax: 340- 714-4470
Executive Director— Elton Lewis, Tel: 340-773-2244, ext. 210,
Elton.lewis@vitema.vi.gov
Assistant Director— Noel Smith, Tel: 340-715-6803,
noel.smith@vitema.vi.gov
Public Information Officer –Christine Lett , Tel: 340-773-2244 ext. 205, email: christine.lett@vitema.vi.gov

Juan F. Luis Hospital & Medical Center, St. Croix
Website: http://www.jflusvi.org
Chief Executive Officer – Jeff A. Nelson, Tel: 340-772-7300, Fax: 340-719-5864, email:
ceo@jflusvi.org
Principal, Communications & Community– Xaulanda H. Simmonds-Emmanuel, Tel: 340-772-7305, email: xemmanuel@jflusvi.or​g

Roy Lester Schneider Hospital, St. Thomas
Chief Executive Officer—Alice Taylor, Tel: 340-776-8211, ext 2286, email: ataylor@srmedicalcenter.org
Economic Development Authority
Website: http://www.usvieda.org/
Chief Executive Officer— Percival Clouden, Tel: 340- 714-1700, email:
pclouden@usvieda.org
Assistant Chief Executive Officer— vacant

Bureau of Economic Research
Website: http://www.usviber.org/mission.htm
Director— Lauritz Mills, Tel: 340-714-1700, Fax: 340-776-7953, email:
lmills@usviber.org

Public Finance Authority
Website: www.usvipfa.com
Acting Director — Angel E. Dawson, Jr., Tel: 340-714-1635, Fax: 340-714-1636,
University of the Virgin Islands
Web site:
www.uvi.edu
President—David Hall, Tel: 340-693-1000, email:
dhall@uvi.edu
Provost— Karl Wright, St. Croix Tel: 340- 692-4021, St. Thomas Tel: 340-693-1201, email: kwright@uvi.edu.
Director of Public Relations — Patrice K. Johnson, Tel: 340- 693-1058, email: pjohnso@uvi.edu
Virgin Islands Housing Authority
St. Thomas Office: Tel: 340-777-4432, Fax: 340-775-7913
St. Croix Office: 340-772-4432 Fax: 340- 772-4002
Executive Director—Robert Graham, Tel: 340-777-8442, email:
exec@vihousing.org
Virgin Islands Lottery
Website: http://www.winusvilottery.com/
Executive Director—Conrad E. Francois, II,St. Thomas Tel: 340 774-2502,
Fax: 340 776-4730, St. Croix Tel: 340 778-6360, Fax: 340 778-0683
Virgin Islands Port Authority
Website:
www.viport.com
St. Thomas Tel: 340- 774-1629, Fax: 340- 774-0025, St. Croix: Tel: 340- 778-1012
Fax: 340- 778-1033, general email: info@viport.com
Executive Director—Kenn Hobson, Tel: 340-774-1629, ext. 6601, Tel: 340-714-6671,
Fax: 340-774-0025 email: khobson@viport.com
Assistant Director—David W. Mapp, Tel: 340- 778-1012, Fax: 340- 779-3020,
Virgin Islands Water & Power Authority
St. Croix Tel: 340- 773-2250, St. Thomas Tel: 340- 774-3552, St. John Tel: 340- 776-6446
Executive Director—Hugo Hodge, Tel: 340-774-3552, email: hugo.hodge@viwapa.vi
Director of Corporate Communications– Cassandra Dunn: Email: cassandra.dunn@viwapa.vi
Virgin Islands Waste Management Authority
Executive Director: May Adams Cornwall, Tel: 340-718-4489, email: macornwall@viwma.org
West Indian Company Limited
Website: http://www.wico-vi.com/
President and Chief Executive Officer— Edward Thomas, Tel: 340- 774-1780, ext. 2202 Fax: 340- 776-4785, email:
EThomas@wico-ltd.com
St. Thomas/Water Islands — Barbara A. Petersen, Tel: 340-774-0001,
Fax: (340) 693-4325, email: barbara.petersen@go.vi.gov
St. John— Leona Smith, Tel. 340-776-6484, Fax: 340-776-6992,
St. Croix Mr. Dodson James, Tel: 340-773-1404, Fax: 340- 719-0160

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Support the VI Source

Unlike many news organizations, we haven't put up a paywall - we want to keep our journalism as open as we can. Our sites are more popular than ever, but advertising revenues are falling - so you can see why we could use your help. Our independent journalism costs time, money and hard work to keep you informed, but we do it because we believe that it matters. If everybody who appreciates our reporting efforts were to help fund it for as little as $1, our future would be much more secure. Thanks in advance for your support!

Leave a Reply